Outdoors

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Wed Mar 31 2021.
Friday, March 5, 2021
Saturday, March 6, 2021
Sunday, March 7, 2021
Monday, March 8, 2021
Tuesday, March 9, 2021
Wednesday, March 10, 2021
Thursday, March 11, 2021
Friday, March 12, 2021
Saturday, March 13, 2021
Sunday, March 14, 2021
Monday, March 15, 2021
Tuesday, March 16, 2021
Wednesday, March 17, 2021
Thursday, March 18, 2021
Friday, March 19, 2021
Saturday, March 20, 2021
Sunday, March 21, 2021
Monday, March 22, 2021
Tuesday, March 23, 2021
Wednesday, March 24, 2021
Thursday, March 25, 2021
Friday, March 26, 2021
Saturday, March 27, 2021
Sunday, March 28, 2021
Monday, March 29, 2021
Tuesday, March 30, 2021
Wednesday, March 31, 2021

In celebration of International Women’s Day, SheJumps is hosting a free, virtual scavenger hunt to get women and girls outside.

You can join in from anywhere – all you need is a phone and to be outside, whether that’s on skis, on the trail, or just in your backyard or a nearby park. Regardless of age, ability, geographic location, or experience in the outdoors, Get the Girls Out! celebrates the power of nature to uplift and inspire.

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Sun Mar 07 2021.
Saturday, February 20, 2021
Sunday, February 21, 2021
Monday, February 22, 2021
Tuesday, February 23, 2021
Wednesday, February 24, 2021
Thursday, February 25, 2021
Friday, February 26, 2021
Saturday, February 27, 2021
Sunday, February 28, 2021
Monday, March 1, 2021
Tuesday, March 2, 2021
Wednesday, March 3, 2021
Thursday, March 4, 2021
Friday, March 5, 2021
Saturday, March 6, 2021
Sunday, March 7, 2021

Fernie Alpine Resort has ‘winterized’ the Silk Trail Sprints and are bringing you the Raging Elk Silk Trail Slide – a virtual Nordic Ski event with something for everyone. Head out at a time that suits you, choose a distance that suits you, and score yourself an awesome medal created by Wild Wolves Design.

The event runs from February 20 – March 7, 2021. Get the full details here.

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Sun Jan 31 2021.
Saturday, January 30, 2021
Sunday, January 31, 2021

Come and test your companion rescue skills at the Avalanche Transceiver Training Area at Fernie Alpine Resort and win some amazing Helly Hansen prizes! You can choose which level of difficulty to compete at; the harder the challenge, the bigger the prizes.

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Sun Jan 31 2021.
Monday, January 25, 2021
Tuesday, January 26, 2021
Wednesday, January 27, 2021
Thursday, January 28, 2021
Friday, January 29, 2021
Saturday, January 30, 2021
Sunday, January 31, 2021

To prevent avalanche accidents and help people make good decisions in avalanche terrain, Avalanche Canada and avalanche professionals in over 30 Canadian communities share their expertise to help people keep safe in the mountains during Avalanche Awareness. This year we will be hosting a week-long virtual Avalanche Awareness Days consisting of educational videos from our Pro Patrol team and wrapping up with a two-day Helly Hansen Buried Treasure Challenge.

Video Schedule:

Event Date: 
Tuesday, January 26, 2021
Time: 
9:00am - 4:00pm

Join us in celebrating with our friends down under for Australia Day at Fernie Alpine Resort. Although we can’t have a party this year, we can still dress up and celebrate in our own bubbles.

PHOTO COMPETITION
This year we are having an Australia Day photo competition! Take a photo of what best represents Australia Day at Fernie Alpine Resort to you and submit it online using our online entry form.

There are some great prizes up for grabs thanks to our partners. You could even win yourself a Helly Hansen Bucket Hat, an Aussie favourite!

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Sun Feb 14 2021.
Saturday, February 13, 2021
Sunday, February 14, 2021

This free activity takes place all over the resort and is fun for the whole family. The following clues will lead you to areas on-mountain and around the base area. Find as many clues as you can and take photo evidence of you & your family. We have great prizes up for grabs!

Event Date: 
Friday, January 1, 2021

Now in its 3rd year, the #FernieStreak is back. And this year more than ever, this fun, supportive nudge to get outside and get active, is just what is needed.

To cater to the slight change in the norm, the #FernieStreak is taking a slight change in direction. Online registration and daily tracking – with the ability to sign up the entire family, including kids dogs too; the addition of downhill skiing; the push for safe COVID-safe adventuring; and the goal to raise money for a very worthwhile cause.

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Thursday until Thu Mar 25 2021 except Fri Dec 25 2020.
Thursday, December 17, 2020
Thursday, December 24, 2020
Thursday, December 31, 2020
Thursday, January 7, 2021
Thursday, January 14, 2021
Thursday, January 21, 2021
Thursday, January 28, 2021
Thursday, February 4, 2021
Thursday, February 11, 2021
Thursday, February 18, 2021
Thursday, February 25, 2021
Thursday, March 4, 2021
Thursday, March 11, 2021
Thursday, March 18, 2021
Thursday, March 25, 2021
Time: 
5:00pm - 7:00pm

Experience the tranquility (and fun!) of an evening winter bike ride in the snow! Fully guided by the professional staff (@ Fernie Alpine Resort base area). Headlamps are provided!

Cost
Adult - $44.00 + taxes (includes 2 hour guided bike ride and winter fat bike rental)
Kids - $39.00 + taxes (includes 2 hour guided bike ride and winter fat bike rental)

Pick up your rental bike at the FAR Rental Shop by 4:30pm.
Tour departs from the FAR rental shop at 5pm!

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Sunday until Sun Mar 28 2021.
Sunday, December 20, 2020
Sunday, December 27, 2020
Sunday, January 3, 2021
Sunday, January 10, 2021
Sunday, January 17, 2021
Sunday, January 24, 2021
Sunday, January 31, 2021
Sunday, February 7, 2021
Sunday, February 14, 2021
Sunday, February 21, 2021
Sunday, February 28, 2021
Sunday, March 7, 2021
Sunday, March 14, 2021
Sunday, March 21, 2021
Sunday, March 28, 2021
Time: 
11:00am - 1:00pm

Enjoy the tranquility and beauty of their Nordic trail system. Fully guided by Fernie Alpine Resort's professional staff. Package includes guided cross-country ski tour and rentals.

Cost
$39.00 + taxes

Please pick up rentals at the FAR Rental Shop in advance.
Meet at the Winter Sports School Meeting Place at 11am - ready to go!

Pre-book at (250) 423-2406 or snowschool@skifernie.com

 

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue Mar 30 2021.
Tuesday, December 22, 2020
Tuesday, December 29, 2020
Tuesday, January 5, 2021
Tuesday, January 12, 2021
Tuesday, January 19, 2021
Tuesday, January 26, 2021
Tuesday, February 2, 2021
Tuesday, February 9, 2021
Tuesday, February 16, 2021
Tuesday, February 23, 2021
Tuesday, March 2, 2021
Tuesday, March 9, 2021
Tuesday, March 16, 2021
Tuesday, March 23, 2021
Tuesday, March 30, 2021
Time: 
5:00pm - 7:00pm

Enjoy a 2 hour guided snowshoe tour through Fernie Alpine Resort's beautiful tranquil forests.

Includes guided tour and snowshoe rental. Please pick up your snowshoe rentals at the Rental Shop by 4:30 pm, and meet your guide at the lobby at Lizard Creek Lodge at 5pm.

Cost
Adult: $34.00 + tax per person (includes guided snowshoe tour and snowshoe rental)
Child: $28.50 + tax per person (includes guided snowshoe tour and snowshoe rental)