Outdoors

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Sun Aug 30 2020.
Monday, August 17, 2020
Tuesday, August 18, 2020
Wednesday, August 19, 2020
Thursday, August 20, 2020
Friday, August 21, 2020
Saturday, August 22, 2020
Sunday, August 23, 2020
Monday, August 24, 2020
Tuesday, August 25, 2020
Wednesday, August 26, 2020
Thursday, August 27, 2020
Friday, August 28, 2020
Saturday, August 29, 2020
Sunday, August 30, 2020

A first for Fernie Alpine Resort – a virtual trail running event highlighting our fantastic trail network to our running community. Come out at a time that suits you, choose a distance that suits you, and score yourself an awesome medal from created by Wild Wolves Design.

The event runs from August 17th – August 30th.

6.5km – 11km – 20km

Registration opens August 17th

How do I participate in the Silk Trail Sprints?

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Wednesday until Thu Aug 27 2020.
Wednesday, August 12, 2020
Wednesday, August 19, 2020
Wednesday, August 26, 2020
Time: 

The Royal Garden is a new opportunity to enjoy drinks, live music, and the beauty of Fernie outdoors! The bonus - the talented creations of many local artists surrounding you while you do so!

Event Date: 
Sunday, August 16, 2020
Time: 
3-5pm

Paint a beautiful mountain scene!

Gather up some friends and join us for a Sunday afternoon on the patio at Cirque Restaurant, painting a beautiful mountain scene and enjoying a glass of wine (or beer). Artist, Sue Hanlon will walk you through with step-by-step instructions to have you on the way to your very own masterpiece!

Cost: $52 + GST per person - SOLD OUT

Ticket includes: Guided lesson by a local artist, all necessary paint supplies and a glass of wine or draft beer.

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Friday until Sat Sep 26 2020.
Friday, August 7, 2020
Friday, August 14, 2020
Friday, August 21, 2020
Friday, August 28, 2020
Friday, September 4, 2020
Friday, September 11, 2020
Friday, September 18, 2020
Friday, September 25, 2020
Time: 
9:30am

Join the Fernie Women on Wheels for their weekly Friday morning ride! New procedures are in place due to COVID-19 safety, visit the Fernie Mountain Bike Club's page for details.

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed Sep 30 2020.
Wednesday, August 12, 2020
Wednesday, August 19, 2020
Wednesday, August 26, 2020
Wednesday, September 2, 2020
Wednesday, September 9, 2020
Wednesday, September 16, 2020
Wednesday, September 23, 2020
Wednesday, September 30, 2020
Time: 
6:30pm

The Fernie Mountain Bike Club's weekly Fernie Women on Wheels is back in action, with new policies in place to ensure riders and leaders practice safe COVID-19 procedures. Visit their site for details.
 

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Sun Aug 16 2020.
Friday, August 14, 2020
Saturday, August 15, 2020
Sunday, August 16, 2020
Time: 

Come and experience our wonderful network of hiking trails, leading you through old-growth cedar forests and up into the alpine. A self-guided event that runs over the whole month of August.
There are 8 hiking trails to choose from with something for the whole family to enjoy. The more hikes you complete, the more entries into our prize draw at the end of the month.

Registration opens on August 1st.

Register online for FREE.

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Sun Aug 09 2020.
Friday, August 7, 2020
Saturday, August 8, 2020
Sunday, August 9, 2020

Come and experience the wonderful network of hiking trails at Fernie Alpine Resort, leading you through old-growth cedar forests and up into the alpine. A self-guided event that runs over the whole month of August. There are 8 hiking trails to choose from with something for the whole family to enjoy. The more hikes you complete, the more entries into our prize draw at the end of the month.

Registration opens on August 1st.

Register online for FREE.

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Tue Jul 07 2020. Also includes Tue Aug 04 2020.
Tuesday, July 7, 2020
Tuesday, August 4, 2020

Join Fernie Alpine Resort for this three-part trail running series. 

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Thu Jul 30 2020.
Monday, July 27, 2020
Tuesday, July 28, 2020
Wednesday, July 29, 2020
Thursday, July 30, 2020
Time: 
9:30am - 12:30pm

Age 8+ years. Limited spaces available.
Racket, hat and own water bottle required.
(Rackets available to hire for the whole week)

Email to book: Fernietenniscoaching@gmail.com

Non-members: $180 (incl. $20 membership fee)
Members: $160

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Fri Aug 07 2020.
Saturday, July 25, 2020
Sunday, July 26, 2020
Monday, July 27, 2020
Tuesday, July 28, 2020
Wednesday, July 29, 2020
Thursday, July 30, 2020
Friday, July 31, 2020
Saturday, August 1, 2020
Sunday, August 2, 2020
Monday, August 3, 2020
Tuesday, August 4, 2020
Wednesday, August 5, 2020
Thursday, August 6, 2020
Friday, August 7, 2020
Time: 

Looking for a mountain bike challenge this summer? Look no further...the Fernie Enduro is going V-I-R-T-U-A-L for 2020. Get yourself to the top of the trail and race to the bottom!

The event will include three Strava timed races over a six-week period on enduro style Fernie trails. Each race will be live for two weeks and yes, you can better your own time!

Race #2 starts on July 10th and will be open for two weeks. The Strava route will be released the day prior to each two-week race.