Outdoors

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Sun Feb 07 2021.
Saturday, February 6, 2021
Sunday, February 7, 2021
Time: 

You are a confident rider and enjoy steep, technical terrain but struggle to incorporate dynamic movement to maximize performance. Perhaps you have a few lingering ‘weak spots’ in your riding or feel you lack ‘flow’? In this high-energy clinic, coaches Steph and Dave will help you redefine your limits and Dial It In with professional level tips and tricks you can incorporate into your skills portfolio.

Event Date: 
Tuesday, November 17, 2020
Time: 
7:30pm

The evening curriculum will provide an overview on risk management and decision making related to ski and splitboard mountaineering from ACMG certified guide, Christine Feleki.

Ticket price includes entry into our ADS raffle and a SheJumps Alpine Development School workbook (PDF download) to take away and use throughout the season.

School starts: 6:30pm PT
Price: $15 - REGISTER ONLINE

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Thu Aug 26 2021.
Monday, August 23, 2021
Tuesday, August 24, 2021
Wednesday, August 25, 2021
Thursday, August 26, 2021
Time: 

The Legendary TransRockies Challenge Goes Gravel - Registration opens September 21, 2020!

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Sun Jan 10 2021.
Saturday, January 9, 2021
Sunday, January 10, 2021
Time: 

Do you ride occasionally in the backcountry or deep snow but are unable to sidehill confidently and struggle to countersteer? Wonder why you are stuck all the time? Apprehensive to try new things? Perhaps you feel limited due to a ‘weak-side’ or lack ‘flow’ in your riding. Steph and Dave Break It Down with systematic approaches to improve confidence and riding fundamentals through fun drills.

Event Date: 
Saturday, December 5, 2020
Time: 

Get those skis and boards waxed and ready! The Winter Opening Day is planned for Saturday, December 5th (conditions permitting). More details coming soon!

Event Date: 
Thursday, October 29, 2020
Time: 
6:00pm - 9:00pm

If you've always wanted to go for a run dressed as something other than a runner, then here's your chance.

Super fun evening trot, with prizes for best dressed, and a post-run COVID-safe complimentary beer outside Stag Leap HQ. Sorry, no sharing a bottle of pecan whiskey mid-run this year, but don't let that deter you!

Meet at Elk Valley Nordic Centre for a 6PM start. All welcome - bring your buddies, your finest attire, and don't forget your headlamp!

Event Date: 
Saturday, October 10, 2020
Time: 
12am
Event Date: 
Sunday, October 4, 2020

Closing out the Fernie golfing season. 

Tee Times, Ironman format. To register or for more details contact the pro-shop at 250-423-7773.

 

Event Date: 
Saturday, October 3, 2020
Time: 

Fernie Mountain Bike Club's end of season epic poker ride. Ride all the trails or just a couple. Take pictures of all the FMBC signs, get a poker hand, drink a beer, win some stuff. Must be an FMBC member, no exceptions.

Trailforks - Exact route - it's secret but we'll share soon.

Schedule- October 3, 2020

9:00 am – 5:00 pm: Ride your bicycle and take pictures of all our FMBC signage on our epic trails.

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Tue Oct 06 2020.
Sunday, October 4, 2020
Monday, October 5, 2020
Tuesday, October 6, 2020

Plans for the ISSW 2021 in Fernie Oct. 3-8, 2021 are still underway! In the meantime….

Join for a VIRTUAL livestreamed program with international-calibre speaker sessions, panel discussions and posters.