Outdoors

Event Date: 
Friday, January 31, 2020
Time: 

Join The Elk River Alliance for an informative evening to gete up to date on their current projects, and enjoy a screening of the award winning Patagonia film Artifishal. Fernie Brewing Company beverages will be available, and there will be door prizes throughout the night. Everyone is welcome to join.

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Sunday until Tue Mar 31 2020.
Sunday, December 8, 2019
Sunday, December 15, 2019
Sunday, December 22, 2019
Sunday, December 29, 2019
Sunday, January 5, 2020
Sunday, January 12, 2020
Sunday, January 19, 2020
Sunday, January 26, 2020
Sunday, February 2, 2020
Sunday, February 9, 2020
Sunday, February 16, 2020
Sunday, February 23, 2020
Sunday, March 1, 2020
Sunday, March 8, 2020
Sunday, March 15, 2020
Sunday, March 22, 2020
Sunday, March 29, 2020
Time: 
11:00am - 2:00pm

It’s Saturday night – time for the kids to let loose!  Pool party, BBQ dinner and movie night – what more could a kid ask for? This event is fully supervised by professional resort staff.

Cost
Child (age 6-12) $28.80 + tax
Youth (age 13+) $38.40 + tax
Movie only option: $7.50 + tax (6:30 - 8:00pm)

Price includes fully supervised (and fun!) evening - with pool time, burger and drink, and movie. Meet at Lizard Creek Lodge lobby at 5pm - ready for fun!

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Thursday until Tue Mar 31 2020.
Thursday, December 5, 2019
Thursday, December 12, 2019
Thursday, December 19, 2019
Thursday, December 26, 2019
Thursday, January 2, 2020
Thursday, January 9, 2020
Thursday, January 16, 2020
Thursday, January 23, 2020
Thursday, January 30, 2020
Thursday, February 6, 2020
Thursday, February 13, 2020
Thursday, February 20, 2020
Thursday, February 27, 2020
Thursday, March 5, 2020
Thursday, March 12, 2020
Thursday, March 19, 2020
Thursday, March 26, 2020
Time: 
5:00pm - 8:00pm

Experience the tranquility (and fun!) of an evening winter bike ride in the snow! Fully guided by Fernie Alpine Resort's professional staff, followed by a delicious burger and beer at the Legends Mountain Eatery (at Fernie Alpine Resort base area). Headlamps are provided!

Cost
Adult - $63.90 + taxes (includes 2 hour guided bike ride, winter fat bike rental & burger/beer & gratuity)
Kids - $46.10 + taxes (includes 2 hour guided bike ride, winter fat bike rental & burger/kids beverage & gratuity)

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue Mar 31 2020.
Tuesday, December 3, 2019
Tuesday, December 10, 2019
Tuesday, December 17, 2019
Tuesday, December 24, 2019
Tuesday, December 31, 2019
Tuesday, January 7, 2020
Tuesday, January 14, 2020
Tuesday, January 21, 2020
Tuesday, January 28, 2020
Tuesday, February 4, 2020
Tuesday, February 11, 2020
Tuesday, February 18, 2020
Tuesday, February 25, 2020
Tuesday, March 3, 2020
Tuesday, March 10, 2020
Tuesday, March 17, 2020
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Tuesday, March 31, 2020
Time: 
5:00pm - 8:00pm

Enjoy a 2 hour guided snowshoe tour finished off with a pasta and wine experience at Cirque Restaurant in Lizard Creek Lodge. Includes guided tour, snowshoe rental and pasta dinner with wine. Please pick up your snowshoe rentals at the Rental Shop by 4:30pm, and meet your guide at the lobby at Lizard Creek Lodge at 5pm.

Event Date: 
Saturday, February 15, 2020
Time: 
10:00am - 3:00pm

Riders purchase ‘hands’ at the trailhead and proceed in style to checkpoints where they receive ‘numbers’. Best hand at the finish line wins. Only riders on vintage sleds will have the chance to win an award. With that being said, all sleds are welcome to buy poker hands and join in on all the fun.

NB: All details subject to change! Please see the FSA website for full details. 

Event Date: 
Tuesday, November 26, 2019
Time: 
7pm

This Tuesday evening, join the Fernie Trails Alliance board and its member clubs to celebrate a fantastic season of riding, trail maintenance and development, partnerships and more. Elect the new members of the board. Help with their upcoming Strategic Planning sessions by taking part in a SWOT analysis. And enjoy light snacks, coffee, tea and a cash bar.

Event Date: 
Saturday, June 20, 2020
Time: 
9am

Showcasing the greatest gravel riding in British Columbia, with either a short or long backcountry loop for individuals to challenge themselves on. Followed with celebrations in town. All proceeds go to the Fernie Trails Alliance.

Event Date: 
Sunday, April 12, 2020
Time: 
10:00am - 4:00pm

More details coming soon.

Event Date: 
Saturday, March 28, 2020
Time: 
10:00am - 4:00pm

Bust out your one-piece snow suite, your spandex neon leggings and leg warmers, tease up your hair over your headband, and grab your homegirls/boys and get ready for, like, the most totally legit full of 80’s clichés time at Fernie Alpine Resort.

Event Date: 
Wednesday, April 1, 2020
Time: 
10:00am - 4:00pm

Everyone's favourite day of the year is here! Are you ready?