Arts and Culture

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Thursday until Thu Jun 24 2021.
Thursday, June 3, 2021
Thursday, June 10, 2021
Thursday, June 17, 2021
Thursday, June 24, 2021
Time: 
7:00pm - 9:00pm

Art on the Deck is back at The Arts Station and better than ever! Each week they will be focusing on a different medium each week, with demos and facilitation led by experts in each respective medium! This is the perfect chance to learn something new or develop your skills with other like minded people. Art on the Deck takes place on the deck of The Arts Station.

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Thursday until Thu Jun 24 2021.
Thursday, June 3, 2021
Thursday, June 10, 2021
Thursday, June 17, 2021
Thursday, June 24, 2021
Time: 
1:00pm - 3:00pm

Art on the Deck is back at The Arts Station and better than ever! Each week they will be focusing on a different medium each week, with demos and facilitation led by experts in each respective medium! This is the perfect chance to learn something new or develop your skills with other like minded people. Art on the Deck takes place on the deck of The Arts Station.

Event Date: 
Saturday, June 5, 2021
Time: 
10:00am - 6:00pm

Supervised drop in for new potters looking to develop their skills. This is self led but a pottery supervisor will be on hand to answer any questions and advise on safety in the studio.

Drop in requires you to have completed basic pottery skill workshops and is an option if you are looking to develop your skills independently. Proof of experience will be required by taking Arts Station Clay Basics or equivalent.  

Event Date: 
Tuesday, May 18, 2021
Time: 
7:30pm

Join author of 7 titles - including recently released 'This One Wild Life' - Angie Abdou, for insights into the writer's journey.

Event Date: 
Thursday, May 20, 2021
Time: 
7:00pm

While we cannot gather in person, please join the Fernie Museum for for a one last special zoom event to kick off the summer! They will reward your support with fun and games and entertainment - dressing up is highly encouraged.

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue Aug 31 2021.
Tuesday, June 1, 2021
Tuesday, June 8, 2021
Tuesday, June 15, 2021
Tuesday, June 22, 2021
Tuesday, June 29, 2021
Tuesday, July 6, 2021
Tuesday, July 13, 2021
Tuesday, July 20, 2021
Tuesday, July 27, 2021
Tuesday, August 3, 2021
Tuesday, August 10, 2021
Tuesday, August 17, 2021
Tuesday, August 24, 2021
Tuesday, August 31, 2021

Explore Plein Air Painting with other artists in a new location each week! This workshop is designed to get you outside and paint with a pod that has the same love for art!

Artist supporting other artists. This Plein Air Pod is not led by a teacher, encouraging you to collaborate with the other artists and learn new things from each other.

Event Date: 
Friday, May 21, 2021
Time: 
10:00am

Rachel Behan and Heather Senior offer funky arts based projects, with chilled out vibes! A new project each week, each with valuable creative learning outcomes.

Event Date: 
Friday, May 28, 2021
Time: 
10:00am

Rachel Behan and Heather Senior offer funky arts based projects, with chilled out vibes! A new project each week, each with valuable creative learning outcomes.

Event Date: 
Friday, May 14, 2021
Time: 
10:00am

Rachel Behan and Heather Senior offer funky arts based projects, with chilled out vibes! A new project each week, each with valuable creative learning outcomes.

Event Date: 
Monday, May 10, 2021
Time: 
7:00pm - 9:00pm

This workshop is designed for complete beginners who are looking to start their journey into the world of pottery. Instructor Dejana will teach the basics of pottery for handbuilding including preparing clay, tools & uses, pottery process, creating your first pieces and trimming them.

This workshop will take place via zoom. The first half will be watching and learning the basic processes. The second half will allow you to give it a go with a Clay Basics take home pack which includes required clay and tools. Dejana will be on hand to advise and answer your questions.