Workshops

Event Date: 
Thursday, May 13, 2021
Time: 
6:30pm - 7:30pm

Join SheJumps for an online Basic Bike Mechanics workshop to get your bike ready for the summer season (and Bike to Wherever Day on May 21st)!

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Thursday until Thu Jan 28 2021.
Thursday, January 7, 2021
Thursday, January 14, 2021
Thursday, January 21, 2021
Thursday, January 28, 2021
Time: 
6:00pm - 7:00pm

Join Louise Ferguson for a series of free 1 hour long sessions via zoom discussing various aspects of professional development for artists.

Jan 7th, Jan 14th, Jan 21st, Jan 28th

Topics to be covered in the coming weeks:

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Sun Feb 07 2021.
Saturday, February 6, 2021
Sunday, February 7, 2021
Time: 

You are a confident rider and enjoy steep, technical terrain but struggle to incorporate dynamic movement to maximize performance. Perhaps you have a few lingering ‘weak spots’ in your riding or feel you lack ‘flow’? In this high-energy clinic, coaches Steph and Dave will help you redefine your limits and Dial It In with professional level tips and tricks you can incorporate into your skills portfolio.

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Sun Jan 10 2021.
Saturday, January 9, 2021
Sunday, January 10, 2021
Time: 

Do you ride occasionally in the backcountry or deep snow but are unable to sidehill confidently and struggle to countersteer? Wonder why you are stuck all the time? Apprehensive to try new things? Perhaps you feel limited due to a ‘weak-side’ or lack ‘flow’ in your riding. Steph and Dave Break It Down with systematic approaches to improve confidence and riding fundamentals through fun drills.

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Tue Oct 13 2020. Also includes Thu Oct 22 2020.
Tuesday, October 13, 2020
Thursday, October 22, 2020
Time: 
9:00am - 11:00am

Come out a try out wheel throwing. No prior knowledge required. Instructor Tathlina Lovlin will go through the process of throwing a cylinder on the wheel. Clay will be provided. (Assuming we have recycled available.) If the participant does make an item, there's a $5 fee to have said item continued through the process including being glazed.

The class will have 1.5 hrs of instruction and have 30 minutes allotted for clean up. Those with prior experience are welcome, but please be aware the class will be geared towards first timers.

Event Date: 
Sunday, November 15, 2020
Time: 
6:00pm - 8:00pm

Join Teena in this wood burning class where you will be able to make a fall or holiday themed sign. This class is appropiate for beginners and intermidates.

All supplies will be included. When buying your ticket please indicate whether you will be making a fall theme or holiday theme sign. Social distancing and studio covid guidelines will be in place for this class. $30 per ticket.

REGISTER online.

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Thu Oct 15 2020. Also includes Thu Oct 29 2020, Mon Nov 09 2020.
Thursday, October 15, 2020
Thursday, October 29, 2020
Monday, November 9, 2020
Time: 
6:00pm - 8:00pm

Pottery class for those that have a good grasp at centering. The class will be geared towards whatever the participants would like to cover. The class will assume that participants have their own clay or will be purchasing bags of clay.

The class will be two hours on instructor with the participants responsible to clean up on their own.

REGISTER online.

Event Date: 
Saturday, October 17, 2020
Time: 
12:00pm

Macrame is the art of linking knot tying. Join us in making a basic hanging shelf. By Annette Sheppard. Register online.

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Tue Oct 06 2020.
Sunday, October 4, 2020
Monday, October 5, 2020
Tuesday, October 6, 2020

Plans for the ISSW 2021 in Fernie Oct. 3-8, 2021 are still underway! In the meantime….

Join for a VIRTUAL livestreamed program with international-calibre speaker sessions, panel discussions and posters.

GLOWS is thrilled to be partnering with Live It to bring you Discovery Foundation Robot Week virtually from June 15-19, 2020.