wellness

Setting goals is one thing, but making a plan to follow through is next level. This is what makes a streak so exceptional. A streak can be partnered with a New Year’s resolution or a word of the year, and make either one more powerful.

Where do we pick up our vitamins, supplements and natural ingredients or products? Here are your picks for 2019.

Gold: 
The Good Earth
Silver: 
Save On Foods
Bronze: 
Healing Hollow

December is such an action-packed month, whether you are celebrating Hanukkah, Christmas, Winter Solstice, or none of the above. It is so easy to get swept up in the energy of the season and before you know it, find yourself fighting off one virus after another and winding up spending your cherished holidays bundled up in bed instead of enjoying your family and friends. 

Some of us may be travelling near or far while others are staying put, opening their doors to friends and family. Whatever your plans, as the holidays unfold, everything that goes along with them tends to take precedence over our regular fitness routine.

Event Date: 
Friday, December 13, 2019
Time: 
5:00pm - 8:30pm

Join the Soar crew for some Christmas Cheer!

15% off 10 class packs *purchase in-house only*
20% off all merchandise Door Prizes, snacks & more!
Special holiday HEELS class with Marlene 6:45pm-7:30pm

$15 sign-up on their events page.

We have all seen the perfect Christmas in the movies. A flawlessly decorated home sets the scene with a perfectly adorned tree. The expectation of the perfect Christmas can leave us feeling lesser than or not quite enough.

Winter is here! Fernie-ites and visitors alike are eager to get outside and shred. On top of hitting the slopes, did you know that Fernie also has five unique xc skiing areas with over 50 km of trails to explore? It’s a great activity for the whole family especially as it is so accessible for new moms and soon-to-be moms. 

Making commitments and then planning actions in the direction and service of those objectives is living with intention. I don’t want life – and especially parenting – to be haphazard. It doesn’t serve the beings we love the most in the world to fly by the seat of our pants as we guide them to adulthood.

The theme for November’s issue of the Fernie Fix is “Intention” and though Taina originally planned on writing an article on the lofty and timely topic of menopause, she decided that this is a great time of year to consider creating a life of intention and purpose. Menopause will always be there, lurking around the corner.

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Wednesday and every Saturday until Tue Mar 31 2020.
Wednesday, December 4, 2019
Saturday, December 7, 2019
Wednesday, December 11, 2019
Saturday, December 14, 2019
Wednesday, December 18, 2019
Saturday, December 21, 2019
Wednesday, December 25, 2019
Saturday, December 28, 2019
Wednesday, January 1, 2020
Saturday, January 4, 2020
Wednesday, January 8, 2020
Saturday, January 11, 2020
Wednesday, January 15, 2020
Saturday, January 18, 2020
Wednesday, January 22, 2020
Saturday, January 25, 2020
Wednesday, January 29, 2020
Saturday, February 1, 2020
Wednesday, February 5, 2020
Saturday, February 8, 2020
Wednesday, February 12, 2020
Saturday, February 15, 2020
Wednesday, February 19, 2020
Saturday, February 22, 2020
Wednesday, February 26, 2020
Saturday, February 29, 2020
Wednesday, March 4, 2020
Saturday, March 7, 2020
Wednesday, March 11, 2020
Saturday, March 14, 2020
Wednesday, March 18, 2020
Saturday, March 21, 2020
Wednesday, March 25, 2020
Saturday, March 28, 2020
Time: 
5:30pm - 6:30pm

Enjoy yoga and stretching happening twice a week at Lizard Creek Lodge all winter long.

Wednesdays
5:30 - 6:30pm
Vinyasa

Saturdays
7:30 - 8:30am
Ski/Snowboard Stretch & Warm Up

Cost
$10 per session (tax included)
Please pre-book your spot by calling 250-423-2406 (open daily from 8am - 5pm).  Drop ins may be available based on availability.
A limited number of rental mats are available for $2 (tax included).