Sports

Micah completed her first semester of college this past fall from home here in Fernie. Initially, it felt like a daunting task. She realizes now that it allowed her to learn independently and problem solve without resorting to immediate assistance from classmates or asking for help from professors as soon as she felt challenged. 

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Sun Mar 07 2021.
Saturday, February 20, 2021
Sunday, February 21, 2021
Monday, February 22, 2021
Tuesday, February 23, 2021
Wednesday, February 24, 2021
Thursday, February 25, 2021
Friday, February 26, 2021
Saturday, February 27, 2021
Sunday, February 28, 2021
Monday, March 1, 2021
Tuesday, March 2, 2021
Wednesday, March 3, 2021
Thursday, March 4, 2021
Friday, March 5, 2021
Saturday, March 6, 2021
Sunday, March 7, 2021

Fernie Alpine Resort has ‘winterized’ the Silk Trail Sprints and are bringing you the Raging Elk Silk Trail Slide – a virtual Nordic Ski event with something for everyone. Head out at a time that suits you, choose a distance that suits you, and score yourself an awesome medal created by Wild Wolves Design.

The event runs from February 20 – March 7, 2021. Get the full details here.

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Sun Jan 31 2021.
Saturday, January 30, 2021
Sunday, January 31, 2021

Come and test your companion rescue skills at the Avalanche Transceiver Training Area at Fernie Alpine Resort and win some amazing Helly Hansen prizes! You can choose which level of difficulty to compete at; the harder the challenge, the bigger the prizes.

Event Date: 
Saturday, November 28, 2020
Time: 
3:00pm - 6:00pm

Ski Base happy to announce that LINE skis has joined the Ski Base family!

To celebrate they'll be giving away a brand new pair of Sir Francis Bacon's and they'll have pro LINE skier Dylan Siggers and rep Brett Hunter here to talk skiing and all the technology that goes into making LINE skis great!

In order to maintain social distancing, they will extend the eligibility to enter the draw for the entire day, all you have to do is show up and they will enter you in, and call you if you win!

For anyone on the competitive wakesurfing circuit, Caroline Villeneuve’s status as a pioneer and legend in the sport are well known, but it is now official as Villeneuve has been presented with the Competitive Wakesurfing Association’s most prestigious award, the Legend Award, for her contributions to the sport.

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Mon Sep 07 2020.
Friday, September 4, 2020
Saturday, September 5, 2020
Sunday, September 6, 2020
Monday, September 7, 2020
Time: 

10-Year Anniversary Mega Sale!

September 4th-7th, 2020

10-80% off storewide*

GearHub are celebrating their 10-Year Anniversary with their BIGGEST ever sale event. The famous annual sale will run Friday September 4-7, 2020 both in-store & online. Whether you're an avid biker or looking ahead to score some deals on winter gear, you won't want to miss out on the smoking deals storewide. 

 

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Thu Jul 30 2020.
Monday, July 27, 2020
Tuesday, July 28, 2020
Wednesday, July 29, 2020
Thursday, July 30, 2020
Time: 
9:30am - 12:30pm

Age 8+ years. Limited spaces available.
Racket, hat and own water bottle required.
(Rackets available to hire for the whole week)

Email to book: Fernietenniscoaching@gmail.com

Non-members: $180 (incl. $20 membership fee)
Members: $160

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Fri Aug 07 2020.
Saturday, July 25, 2020
Sunday, July 26, 2020
Monday, July 27, 2020
Tuesday, July 28, 2020
Wednesday, July 29, 2020
Thursday, July 30, 2020
Friday, July 31, 2020
Saturday, August 1, 2020
Sunday, August 2, 2020
Monday, August 3, 2020
Tuesday, August 4, 2020
Wednesday, August 5, 2020
Thursday, August 6, 2020
Friday, August 7, 2020
Time: 

Looking for a mountain bike challenge this summer? Look no further...the Fernie Enduro is going V-I-R-T-U-A-L for 2020. Get yourself to the top of the trail and race to the bottom!

The event will include three Strava timed races over a six-week period on enduro style Fernie trails. Each race will be live for two weeks and yes, you can better your own time!

Race #2 starts on July 10th and will be open for two weeks. The Strava route will be released the day prior to each two-week race.

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Thu Jul 23 2020.
Friday, July 10, 2020
Saturday, July 11, 2020
Sunday, July 12, 2020
Monday, July 13, 2020
Tuesday, July 14, 2020
Wednesday, July 15, 2020
Thursday, July 16, 2020
Friday, July 17, 2020
Saturday, July 18, 2020
Sunday, July 19, 2020
Monday, July 20, 2020
Tuesday, July 21, 2020
Wednesday, July 22, 2020
Thursday, July 23, 2020
Time: 

Looking for a mountain bike challenge this summer? Look no further...the Fernie Enduro is going V-I-R-T-U-A-L for 2020. Get yourself to the top of the trail and race to the bottom!

The event will include three Strava timed races over a six-week period on enduro style Fernie trails. Each race will be live for two weeks and yes, you can better your own time!

Race #1 starts on July 10th and will be open for two weeks. The Strava route will be released the day prior to each two-week race.

Event Date: 
Saturday, June 20, 2020
Time: 

Please join in for the Mental Health Awareness Sunrise to Sunset bike ride this Saturday, June 20th!

Strahan Loken will be riding our beautiful Fernie trails from 5am till 10pm. As it will be very hard to determine how long every trail will take - you can join in on one of the following 4 stages below.