skiing

Event Date: 
Sunday, January 13, 2019
Time: 
9:00am - 4:00pm

On Sunday, January 13, 2019 Fernie Alpine Resort will say ‘Thank You’ to local communities by offering a FREE day of skiing and riding to the residents of Fernie, Elko, Elkford, Jaffray, Sparwood and all residents living in the Elk Valley, as part of the annual Community Appreciation Day.

More details to come on the fundraising BBQ…

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Sun Mar 10 2019.
Friday, March 8, 2019
Saturday, March 9, 2019
Sunday, March 10, 2019

Fernie Freestyle Ski Club along with Freestyle CanadaFernie Alpine Resort and Toyo Tires Canada are pleased as punch to present this Canada Cup Mogul Series. 

Want to help out? Send an email to president@ferniefreestyle.ca.

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Sun Jan 20 2019.
Friday, January 18, 2019
Saturday, January 19, 2019
Sunday, January 20, 2019
Time: 

Fernie Freestyle is playing host to all Alberta Freestyle Skiing Association clubs this January with a Slope and Mogul Competition. Mark the date now! More details and registration sheet to come.

Event Date: 
Saturday, December 15, 2018
Time: 
8:30pm - 10:30pm

Come see the new Absinthe movie before it's released and celebrate winter with your friends.

It’s 7am on another powder day. Time to check the snow report while sipping your morning coffee and planning the day ahead. The staff at FAR help with favourite stashes and runs from each of the five bowls to keep you smiling all day long.

Event Date: 
Saturday, December 1, 2018
Time: 
10:00pm

Multiple MINUTES of satirical ski experiences! Come check out The LATEST in Amateur ski stunting from The Burrrlapz! Featuring THE FOGIES a CCR Cover Experience!
Movie starts at 10:15pm.

Event Date: 
Saturday, November 10, 2018
Time: 
3:00pm

Come and join your favorite Freestyle club! They will be presenting their budget, talking Freestyle and disussing our upcoming season. They'll have some swag available and you can order your FFSC 2018 hoodie!

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Sun Feb 03 2019.
Saturday, February 2, 2019
Sunday, February 3, 2019
Time: 

Fernie Alpine Resort will once again host a regional IFSA Freeskiing event.

This event provides the opportunity for youth between the ages of 7 and 18 to develop and showcase their skiing skills in a fun and supportive environment.

Event Date: 
Saturday, December 1, 2018

Weather dependent. Stay tuned for more details.

The adaptive ski program at Fernie Alpine Resort was begun by Grace Brulotte and then Scott Courtemanche came onto the scene.