Island Lake Lodge

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Thursday until Fri Sep 25 2020.
Sunday, July 19, 2020
Thursday, July 23, 2020
Thursday, July 30, 2020
Thursday, August 6, 2020
Thursday, August 13, 2020
Thursday, August 20, 2020
Thursday, August 27, 2020
Thursday, September 3, 2020
Thursday, September 10, 2020
Thursday, September 17, 2020
Thursday, September 24, 2020
Time: 

Thursday Night Cedar Valley Specials! Everyone needs a reason to celebrate Thursdays...right! 


Moules Frites (Mussels with Fries) $25 per dish - Weekly Rotating Flavours

Appetizer Flights Your choice of 4 of our “Small Plates” for $56 - You don't have to share if you don't want to... 

½ Price Rotating Wine by the Glass and $8 Classic Cocktails 

Island Lake Lodge is excited to now be open for summer 2020! Here are some things they are doing to keep staff and guests safe this summer. Come on up and enjoy hiking, biking, dining and spend some much needed time in our wonderful day spa.

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Sunday until Sun Aug 09 2020.
Sunday, July 19, 2020
Sunday, July 26, 2020
Sunday, August 2, 2020
Sunday, August 9, 2020

New this year at Island Lake Lodge, Sunday From the Grill Night, featuring a Family-Style dinner.

Includes:

  • Selection of potted food
  • Market salad / Fresh, light, seasonal focused
  • Grilled Protein / Chicken, fish, ribs / changes weekly
  • Seasonal vegetables & sides
  • Dessert tasting

$65 - per person / Kids $32.50 (1/2 portions)

Sunday Wine Special - Add bottle of 3 Bears white $42 or red $50.

Give Island Lake Lodge a call at 250-423-3700 to reserve your spot.

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Monday until Mon Sep 21 2020.
Monday, July 6, 2020
Monday, July 13, 2020
Monday, July 20, 2020
Monday, July 27, 2020
Monday, August 3, 2020
Monday, August 10, 2020
Monday, August 17, 2020
Monday, August 24, 2020
Monday, August 31, 2020
Monday, September 7, 2020
Monday, September 14, 2020
Monday, September 21, 2020
Time: 
5:00pm - 9:00pm

Monday Night Date Night at Island Lake Lodge is back for the summer season.

Enjoy two glasses of processco, an appetizer to share, two mains, and a dessert to share for only $99 plus taxes. 

If you're not into processco, this year they're offering a glass of red or white wine from a rotating collection determind each week. 

Reservations are highly recommended! Book your table today by calling 250-423-3700.

*Please note that the maximum table size is 6 people including children, toddlers. Seating times are 90 minutes long.

Event Date: 
Tuesday, July 28, 2020
Time: 
8:45am - 4:00pm

An introduction to Plein Air Painting with artist demos and one on one instruction. You will explore what to look for before beginning a painting, choosing a composition, laying out the composition, blocking it in and recording the most important details of the scene. Plein Air painting is about expressing your impression in a simplified manner in a short amount of time. (because the lighting is constantly changing). It is about engaging with your subject on a more intimate level by learning from painting from real life and immersing yourself in the landscape.

Event Date: 
Friday, June 26, 2020
Time: 
8:00am

Island Lake Lodge is officially open for the summer season!

Dining - Summer will start with both the Bear Lodge Bistro and Tamarack Dining Room opening for our fantastic food and beverage service.  Operations will differ from the past, but we are excited to be able to offer the Island Lake experience to our guests. Hours of operation will be: The Bear Bistro:  11am- 8pm

The Tamarack Dining Room: 5pm - 9pm

Reservations are recommended for the Tamarack Dining Room. Check our website for menus.

Today, Island Lake Lodge announced its official opening day of their summer operations. The wait is over - on Friday June 26 the property gate will open at 8am with the following available for guests.

Island Lake is pleased to announce the appointment of Dave Morrison as the next Chief Executive Officer. Dave brings to the position a wealth of knowledge and an array of experiences in the ski and hospitality industry in Canada. He joined Island Lake as of April 13, 2020, and is taking over for Doug Feely, who served as President and CEO since July, 2010 and will be retiring effective May 1, 2020.

Event Date: 
Thursday, September 26, 2019
Time: 
6:30pm - 10:00pm

Join the creative Island Lake culinary crew as they team up with the brewmasters from Fernie Brewing Company for an evening of sumptuous beer and food. Experience 4 courses paired with 4 beers. $99 6.30pm – 10.00pm. Call us on 250-423-3700 to book and ask about shuttles to and from downtown Fernie.

There is something about canoeing that is just good for the soul. Gliding through the water, the sound of water dripping off your paddle and being surrounded by nature. #canoemore