Fernie BC

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Sun Jan 03 2021 except Fri Dec 25 2020.
Saturday, December 19, 2020
Sunday, December 20, 2020
Monday, December 21, 2020
Tuesday, December 22, 2020
Wednesday, December 23, 2020
Thursday, December 24, 2020
Saturday, December 26, 2020
Sunday, December 27, 2020
Monday, December 28, 2020
Tuesday, December 29, 2020
Wednesday, December 30, 2020
Thursday, December 31, 2020
Friday, January 1, 2021
Saturday, January 2, 2021
Sunday, January 3, 2021
Time: 

A great activity for the whole family to enjoy from the comfort of your own home.

The Mountain Pantry will be stocking gingerbread house kits this Christmas, so go and grab your family a kit get creative! Feel free to share your creations on social media and at @FernieAlpineResort

Want to know what else is going on over the holidays? Click Here for the complete schedule!

 

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Wed Dec 30 2020 except Fri Dec 25 2020.
Saturday, December 26, 2020
Sunday, December 27, 2020
Monday, December 28, 2020
Tuesday, December 29, 2020
Wednesday, December 30, 2020
Time: 
4:00pm - 9:00pm

Take the family out for some evening turns on the Mighty Moose!

The Mighty Moose lift will be open and the slope lit up from 4:00 pm to 9:00 pm. Ski under the lights and enjoy this fun experience with your family!

COST
Your lift ticket from that day is valid for night skiing, or tickets are available at the Fernie Alpine Resort Rental Shop.
- Youth & children (17 & under) – FREE
- Adults – $22.95 + tax

DATES
No night skiing on Christmas Day
December 26 - January 2, 2021

Event Date: 
Friday, December 18, 2020
Time: 
6:00pm

The Fernie Museum is expecting some very special visitors from the North Pole and we need your help to welcome them!

Sadly we can't meet Santa and Mrs Claus indoors this year, but we would love to give them your letters! The Clauses will read out your messages and answer your questions, so make sure you include your first name and your age so they can say hello to you.

The City of Fernie is pleased to announce that Bryn Burditt has been appointed to the position of Chief Financial Officer. 

For young people, holidays can be all about getting. Their mantra might be ‘presents, and more presents, please!’ Today we can reflect on the work we do in our families and remember the aim is to guide our teenagers to adulthood. Would you like to engage in a little thoughtful consideration about the holiday season? Respond to the questions below and get others in your home to play along.  

The holiday season also presents new challenges for us. This time last year many of us were holding open houses, going to shopping parties, and spending time with friends and family in preparation for the holidays.

Just breathe. 
 
I’ve uttered those words so many times this past year. When Covid-19 caused the world to shut down. When I went into labour. When I began to think about exercising again, post-delivery. When I held my crying baby at 3am. On the eve of the US election!...  

Just breathe. 
 
I’ve uttered those words so many times this past year. When Covid-19 caused the world to shut down. When I went into labour. When I began to think about exercising again, post-delivery. When I held my crying baby at 3am. On the eve of the US election!...  

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Monday until Mon Dec 28 2020.
Monday, December 7, 2020
Monday, December 14, 2020
Monday, December 21, 2020
Monday, December 28, 2020
Time: 
3:30pm - 4:30pm

Available on zoom, every Monday 3:30 to 4:30pm with art activities and games in french - for kids 7 and up. Soon at the Art Station.

AFRoS Fernie

Ten months had passed since my snowmobile last saw daylight. But there I was, two hours back in the saddle weaving through a delicious technical treeline. Gluttonously feasting on a classic Fernie powder buffet. Stoked to be back at the table.