Fernie Alpine Resort

Summer in Fernie and mountain biking go hand in hand. As the snow melts, bikes of all shapes and sizes appear in droves on the streets and trails. The mountain biking here is plentiful and diverse, from family friendly flowy trails to technical cross country, downhill, and big-air flow trails.

The Fernie Writers Conference opened registration for the 2020 conference, August 17-23, 2020. The conference brings award winning authors to Fernie Alpine Resort to lead one-week, four-day and three-day intensive writing workshops.

Event Date: 
Repeats every week until Thu Sep 03 2020.
Thursday, July 2, 2020
Thursday, July 9, 2020
Thursday, July 16, 2020
Thursday, July 23, 2020
Thursday, July 30, 2020
Thursday, August 6, 2020
Thursday, August 13, 2020
Thursday, August 20, 2020
Thursday, August 27, 2020
Thursday, September 3, 2020
Time: 
6:30pm

They are back for another year of Thursday Night Races at Fernie Alpine Resort!

Come out every Thursday for an evening of fun, gravity-fed mountain biking, great post-race draw prizes from SCOTT and Fox, and post-race refreshments at Legends Mountain Eatery!

They have made some essential changes to this year’s events to ensure they are providing a safe environment for everyone involved. Please read the following details carefully and check out the event webpage for more information on their COVID-19 safety plan.

Event Date: 
Saturday, June 27, 2020
Time: 
10:30am

Fernie Alpine Resort officially opens for the summer season. Things may look a little different, but they are working hard to bring you a great outdoor experience.

Today, Fernie Alpine Resort announced their plans for opening this summer!
 

We are blessed to live in this relatively safe, beautiful place. Our mountain community is the envy of many and the destination of choice for adventurous vacationers.

Event Date: 
Friday, March 6, 2020
Time: 
1:30pm - 3:30pm

Join the Griz on mountain at Fernie Alpine Resort for photos.

Event Date: 
Sunday, March 8, 2020
Time: 
7:30am - 4:30pm

It's International Women's Day, and SheJumps want to celebrate women and girls on the snow!! SheJumps is coming back with 'Get the Girls Out' and have a whole day of fun activities planned.

Event Date: 
Repeats every day 1 times. Also includes Thu Mar 05 2020.
Tuesday, March 3, 2020
Thursday, March 5, 2020
Time: 
3:30pm - 5:30pm

Come to Fernie Alpine Resort's SUMMER JOB FAIR this Tuesday, March 3rd & Thursday, March 5th at Slopeside Cafe between 3:30 pm - 5:30 pm.

Can't make it? All jobs are listed on their website, and you can submit your application online at http://skifernie.com/careers/.

Event Date: 
Saturday, February 29, 2020
Time: 
3:00pm - 6:00pm

Unique. Energetic. Toe-tapping goodness. Sly Violet is an indie pop folk rock husband-and-wife duo. From small towns in Ontario and Nova Scotia, they are now based in British Columbia, Canada. Featuring Sly Boston (drums) and Violet Clarke (guitar, harmonica, keyboard, vocals), the combination of their innovative instrumentation and Violet’s hauntingly beautiful voice, has created a sound that is refreshing to the ear.