Elkford BC

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Tue Oct 13 2020. Also includes Thu Oct 22 2020.
Tuesday, October 13, 2020
Thursday, October 22, 2020
Time: 
9:00am - 11:00am

Come out a try out wheel throwing. No prior knowledge required. Instructor Tathlina Lovlin will go through the process of throwing a cylinder on the wheel. Clay will be provided. (Assuming we have recycled available.) If the participant does make an item, there's a $5 fee to have said item continued through the process including being glazed.

The class will have 1.5 hrs of instruction and have 30 minutes allotted for clean up. Those with prior experience are welcome, but please be aware the class will be geared towards first timers.

Event Date: 
Sunday, November 15, 2020
Time: 
6:00pm - 8:00pm

Join Teena in this wood burning class where you will be able to make a fall or holiday themed sign. This class is appropiate for beginners and intermidates.

All supplies will be included. When buying your ticket please indicate whether you will be making a fall theme or holiday theme sign. Social distancing and studio covid guidelines will be in place for this class. $30 per ticket.

REGISTER online.

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Thu Oct 15 2020. Also includes Thu Oct 29 2020, Mon Nov 09 2020.
Thursday, October 15, 2020
Thursday, October 29, 2020
Monday, November 9, 2020
Time: 
6:00pm - 8:00pm

Pottery class for those that have a good grasp at centering. The class will be geared towards whatever the participants would like to cover. The class will assume that participants have their own clay or will be purchasing bags of clay.

The class will be two hours on instructor with the participants responsible to clean up on their own.

REGISTER online.

Event Date: 
Saturday, October 17, 2020
Time: 
12:00pm

Macrame is the art of linking knot tying. Join us in making a basic hanging shelf. By Annette Sheppard. Register online.

Event Date: 
Thursday, November 14, 2019
Time: 
1:00pm - 8:00pm

Moonlight Madness is an annual craft and trade fair event in Elkford, BC! It attracts local residents and tourists from around the region to shop local, handmade items right before Christmas!!! We also have other amazing add ons such as Santa's Workshop, Rocky Mountain Elementary School Choir, One stop location to purchase Community Christmas Party tickets and so much more! Come join us supporting locals by shopping local this holiday season!

Event Date: 
Sunday, November 17, 2019
Time: 
2:00pm - 4:00pm

In this Make & Take workshop you will learn how to sew an apron. These make fantastic gifts for yourself or others! All material provided for you. Participants must bring their own sewing machine that is in good working order and have at least a basic beginner level experience.

Ages 18-70+ Minimum 2, Maximum 8 students.

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Friday until Fri Jan 03 2020.
Friday, September 6, 2019
Friday, September 13, 2019
Friday, September 20, 2019
Friday, September 27, 2019
Friday, October 4, 2019
Friday, October 11, 2019
Friday, October 18, 2019
Friday, October 25, 2019
Friday, November 1, 2019
Friday, November 8, 2019
Friday, November 15, 2019
Friday, November 22, 2019
Friday, November 29, 2019
Friday, December 6, 2019
Friday, December 13, 2019
Friday, December 20, 2019
Friday, December 27, 2019
Friday, January 3, 2020
Time: 
5:00pm

The F-Bombs, Fibre, Felt & Fabric Fanatics of Elkford meets every friday at the art studio from 5-8pm. Bring your fibre art and come create with us! Please see below for basic guidelines and rules.

Membership to the Elkford Arts Council is required to join the club, and is just $25/year (Sept 1 - Aug 31).

All levels of experience are welcome! Elkford Art Studio Drop-in fee of $5 applies to help support the studio operating costs.

Event Date: 
Saturday, November 23, 2019
Time: 
1:00pm - 4:00pm

Come into the Studio, and photo-shoot a special image, an item that may be special to you or even someone you know or love. Get creative! We will process that image, and then create a transfer to apply it onto a T-Shirt for you to wear home. Ages 13-19, Min 5, max 7 students.

Cost $35, cost includeds a new T-Shirt and Transfer. Register online.

Event Date: 
Monday, November 18, 2019
Time: 
6:00pm - 9:00pm

It's a pop culture Christmas with Rags to Stitches! Join us for another amazing cross stitch class and create a tree ornament based on two Christmas favourites.

Choose from A Christmas Story Leg Lamp or National Lampoons station wagon. Each ornament will have a red or green felt backing.

IMPORTANT: Be sure to select the ticket to the project you want to complete! IF THE ONE YOU WANT APPEARS SOLD OUT, JUST MESSAGE A REQUEST AND ADMIN WILL ADJUST THE NUMBERS IF THE MAX OF 12 PARTICIPANTS HAS NOT BEEN REACHED

Event Date: 
Sunday, November 24, 2019
Time: 
2:00pm - 4:00pm

In this Make & Take workshop you will learn how to sew Pajama Pants - so easy to make! They are a great gift for anyone on your list. You will go home knowing how to make a pair for everyone! Participants must bring their own sewing machine that is in good working order and have at least a basic beginner level experience.

Ages 18-70+ Minimum 2, Maximum 8 students.