Business

The Fernie Fox Hotel has demonstrated its ongoing support and commitment to the Elk Valley with a donation of $5,000 to the East Kootenay Foundation for Health “Beneath the Surface” campaign. The “Beneath the Surface” campaign is a fundraising effort to purchase an ultrasound machine for use in the Elk Valley Hospital.

Nominations for the 2020 Fernie Virtual Business Excellence Awards close at 5pm this Monday September 7th. This is your last chance to nominate a business or individual in the various awards categories.

Event Date: 
Monday, September 21, 2020
Time: 
10:00am - 11:00am

Did you know – The Government of Canada purchases between $20-$25 billion of goods, services, and construction each year. Many of the suppliers of these goods are small businesses. Finding and Bidding on Opportunities with the Federal Government can provide a fantastic way to grow your revenue.

Get an overview of buyandsell.gc.ca, which offers access to all the Government of Canada’s tenders and other related procurement information. You’ll receive guidance on the Request for Proposal (RFP) process and general information on the government bidding and evaluation process.

ET Hair Salon is excited to welcome Kaitlyn Poirier home after six years of working in the city. 

Tucked away in the heart of downtown Fernie, you’ll find Society Jane. A boutique hair salon co-founded by long time besties, Dayna and Alanna.

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed Sep 09 2020.
Wednesday, August 5, 2020
Wednesday, August 12, 2020
Wednesday, August 19, 2020
Wednesday, August 26, 2020
Wednesday, September 2, 2020
Wednesday, September 9, 2020

Fernie Rotary Summer Scramble is here! The summer long event will feature 10 new clues each week, 5 focused on the trails, and 5 focused within City Limits.

1 Grand Prize in each division! $500 in gift cards to local businesses!

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Thu Jul 30 2020.
Wednesday, July 29, 2020
Thursday, July 30, 2020

Fernie Rotary Summer Scramble is here! The summer long event will feature 10 new clues each week, 5 focused on the trails, and 5 focused within City Limits.

1 Grand Prize in each division! $500 in gift cards to local businesses!

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Thu Jul 23 2020.
Wednesday, July 22, 2020
Thursday, July 23, 2020

Fernie Rotary Summer Scramble is here! The summer long event will feature 10 new clues each week, 5 focused on the trails, and 5 focused within City Limits.

1 Grand Prize in each division! $500 in gift cards to local businesses!

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Thu Jul 16 2020.
Wednesday, July 15, 2020
Thursday, July 16, 2020

Fernie Rotary Summer Scramble is here! The summer long event will feature 10 new clues each week, 5 focused on the trails, and 5 focused within City Limits.

1 Grand Prize in each division! $500 in gift cards to local businesses!

Summer is here at last. For many people, it’s time to get the car ready for a long road trip. And with GPS-enabled smartphones, it’s now a lot easier to navigate these drives without getting lost.