• Chuck Shoesmith

    Member of the Fernie Lions Club, Chuck was instrumental in presenting a proposal at the Committee of the Whole meeting for an outdoor rink.

  • Being Effective in 2018

    The New Year is here, resolutions have been made and 2018 is our year. It is time to be effective. There is nothing more satisfying than finishing a day of work and knowing you got things done.

  • Good Juju

    Jesse loves her column. It leads to great things. But this morning, a week past deadline in mid-December, she realizes she has nothing to write about. No neighbourly wine-making, no backcountry exploration – nothing.

  • Let’s Make Really Party

    In the spirit of New Years, being bold and pushing personal envelopes, the Tequila Mockingbird Orchestra and The Arts Station are going to encourage a different kind of audience experience to include some room for dancing.

  • A Stroke of Inspiration

    Although sledding was not always a part of her life pre-stroke it has definitely become a way of life in the chapters that followed. It's inspired her to keep pushing and to help others feel inspired by a sport that can be so intimidating.

Upcoming Events

Monday Cribbage Club at Trinity Lodge

Monday, January 22, 2018

Cash'd Out at The Northern

Tuesday, January 23, 2018

Snowshoe & Dine at Lizard Creek Lodge

Tuesday, January 23, 2018

Dinner Party On A Budget at Infinitea

Tuesday, January 23, 2018

Wine and Wheel Wednesdays at The Arts Station

Wednesday, January 24, 2018

Kokanee Snow Dreams at Fernie Alpine Resort

Wednesday, January 24, 2018

Toddlertime at Fernie Heritage Library

Wednesday, January 24, 2018

Rumba Workshop at The Arts Station

Wednesday, January 24, 2018

Trivial Wednesday's at The Fernie

Wednesday, January 24, 2018

Knit Clique at Fernie Heritage Library

Wednesday, January 24, 2018

Jam Night at The Brickhouse

Thursday, January 25, 2018

Robbie Burns Celebrations at The Fernie

Thursday, January 25, 2018

Team Trivia at The Pub

Thursday, January 25, 2018

Winter Ride & Dine at Fernie Alpine Resort

Thursday, January 25, 2018

Fernie Ghostriders Hockey Game

Friday, January 26, 2018

Heavy Airship Live At The Northern

Friday, January 26, 2018

Australia Day at The Kodiak

Friday, January 26, 2018

Australia Day at Rusty Edge

Friday, January 26, 2018

Pat Maloney Live at Infinitea

Friday, January 26, 2018

10th Annual Reel Canadian Film Festival

Friday, January 26, 2018

Australia Day at The Royal

Friday, January 26, 2018

Kokanee Snow Dreams at Fernie Alpine Resort

Saturday, January 27, 2018

FYAN Arcade Party at The Vogue Theatre

Saturday, January 27, 2018

Snowed In Comedy Tour at The Northern

Sunday, January 28, 2018

Cash'd Out - Johnny Cash Tribute Band Live

Wednesday, January 31, 2018

Toonie Race at Elk Valley Nordic Centre

Wednesday, January 31, 2018

Beautea Night at Infinitea

Thursday, February 1, 2018

Jeep Jr Freeski at Fernie Alpine Resort

Saturday, February 3, 2018

SELCI w/ Guests at Infinitea

Sunday, February 4, 2018

Club Cre-8! at The Arts Station

Friday, February 9, 2018

Pizza League at Fernie Heritage Library

Thursday, February 15, 2018

Thunderstruck Film Night & Fundraiser

Friday, February 16, 2018

Fernie Snowmobile Festival

Saturday, February 17, 2018

4th Annual Fernie Winter Fest

Sunday, February 18, 2018

Fernie Mountain Film Festival

Friday, February 23, 2018

Fernie Stoke Fest

Saturday, March 24, 2018

The Lone Wolf

Saturday, June 16, 2018

Library Fundraising Gala

Saturday, June 23, 2018

Latest Articles

Make the Most of Time...

Posted Jan 21, 2018
in Community

Fernie Outdooor Rink...

Posted Jan 19, 2018
in Community

Recovery

Posted Jan 18, 2018
in Outdoors

Youth: Apply Now for...

Posted Jan 17, 2018
in Community

Chuck Shoesmith

Posted Jan 15, 2018
in Community

100 New Child Care...

Posted Jan 14, 2018
in Community

Being Effective in 2018

Posted Jan 13, 2018
in Business